University of Iowa Men's Volleyball

Tryouts for the University of Iowa Men's Volleyball Club 2013-2014 season will be held on Tuesday, September 9th, on the Main Deck of the University of Iowa Field House from 8:00 - 10:00 p.m.  If you cannot make this tryout time, contact us to schedule an alternate tryout. Click here for more info.


Open Gyms
We will be having a few open gyms before tryouts.  This is a chance for guys trying out to meet some of the guys on the team as well as get some playing time in before tryouts.  Open Gyms will be held from 8-10 pm on the Main Deck of the Field House on the following dates:

  • Tuesday  9/2
  • Wednesday 9/3

Confirmed Teams

Iowa Black
Iowa Gold

Waiting List

* = Entry Fee Received

The 6th Annual Black and Gold Spring Challenge will be held on March 1st & 2nd, 2014. The entry fee is $250 for the first team, $150 for each additional team. We have room for 24 teams this year. If you have any questions/concerns, please contact . Click here for more details on the tournament.

2011-2012 Iowa Hawkeyes

2011-2012 University of Iowa Men's Volleyball Team Photo
Back Row (L to R): Adam Wessling, Thomas Clark, Joe DeMonte, Carl Dick, Jake Rickter, Jon Vazquez, David Wandrey, Scott Miller, Christian Ferree, Brian Czosek, Simon Tran, Matt Litwin.
Middle Row: Kevin Groeper, Adam Haas, Jason Fox, Dan Aspan, Mike Marek, Sean Connelly, Dan Hopkins, Isaac Stauffer, Sam Wilson, Matt Murphy.
Front Row: Alex McClure, Kyle Toth, Matt Schueller,Mike McKenzie, Parker Valdez
Not Pictured: Tom Brenner, Danny Ullman

At students can rent textbooks cheap!